How do I delete/remove employees?

To remove an employee from your company's plan, follow the instructions in the video below:

Removing Employees From Your Company's Mednefits Account

When employees leave your company, you need to remove them from your company's Mednefits account. To do so, follow the steps below:

  1. Log into your company's Mednefits Business Portal 
  2. Click on Employee → Overview to see your company's Employee Overview page
  3. Search for the employee you wish to remove in the search bar, and click on the employee's name in the overview.
  4. Scroll to the bottom and click “Remove Employee”
  5. Select the employee's last day of coverage and click Next.
  6. You will be asked how you wish to proceed with the employee's seat. Choose one of three options and click Next:
    • To replace the leaving employee, I would like to pre-enroll the new joiner.
      • You can choose the start date of the new employee's Mednefits plan.
    • I'm not ready to pre-enroll the new joiner, please hold the seat for future hire.
    • Please remove the seat completely.
  7. You will be shown a breakdown of the employee's health account spending. Click on Calculate to see your employee's pro-rated health account.
    ❗Important: You must click on Calculate in order to unlock the Next button to proceed to the next screen.
    • Initial allocation: the amount that the employee was allocated at the start of their Mednefits plan
    • Pro-rated allocation: the employee's allocation, pro-rated based on their last date of coverage
    • Current usage: the amount that the employee has used from their E-wallet to date
      • Spent: the amount that the employee has spent from their E-wallet, including in-network spending and approved claims
      • Pending claim: how much the employee still has in outstanding E-claims (please approve or reject their outstanding E-claims before they leave!)
    • Balance: the employee's pro-rated allocation, minus their current usage
      • If the employee's current usage falls within their pro-rated allocation, the page will indicate that they are On Track
      • Otherwise, the page will show Exceed, to indicate that they have spent beyond their pro-rated allocation
  8. On the next page, you will be asked if you want us to update your employee's wallet reflecting the pro-rated credits amount and balance. This will reduce the credits in your employee's wallet to match their pro-rated allocation. Select No or Yes.
    • Please note that if your employee's current usage has already exceeded their pro-rated allocation, they will not be able to pay by credits for the remainder of their Mednefits plan.
  9. Click Confirm to remove the employee from your company's Mednefits account.
    • If your employee's last day of coverage is in the future, they will be scheduled for removal.